top of page

About Us

Welcome to Actors Collaborative Toledo.

Our mission is produce superior quality live theatre in the Greater Toledo area.

Actors Collaborative Toledo is committed to equal opportunities for actors

and encourages and promotes a casting policy without regard to race or ethnicity.


Actors Collaborative Toledo (ACT) is a 501 (c) (3) nonprofit organization formed in August 2013 with the staged reading of "Walter Cronkite is Dead" by Joe Calarco at the historic Mansion View Inn.  Since that time our company has performed at The Toledo Museum of Art, Trinity Episcopal Church, The Village Players Theatre, The Collingwood Arts Center, The Moxie Live!, Delightful Art with Dee, Pam's Corner, Owens Community College, The Franciscan Center at Lourdes University and The Center for Performing Arts at the University of Toledo.


ACT is a group of local theatre artists dedicated to bringing contemporary theatre to Toledo, with a focus on the importance of new and seldom performed plays, thus educating audiences to the power of live theatre. Through collaborative and fundraising efforts with other non­profits around town, we are bringing awareness to important social issues.  We have formed collaborations with other theatres in the area to promote a sense of community; including The Village Players Theatre, Cutting Edge Theatre Company, The Toledo Repertoire Theatre, Glacity Theatre Collective and Hawk and Handsaw Theatre.


Company members have served as mentors for local students as they prepared for their senior acting projects, as well as participated in summer day camp programs.   ACT also has collaborated with students from the Drama Society at Lourdes University.   ACT has produced benefits for other charitable organizations including: Music & Arts at Trinity Episcopal Church ("The Testament of Mary"), Episcopal Relief and Development ("Speak Truth to Power"), The Zepf Center ("'night, Mother"), Equality Toledo ("Standing on Ceremony: the Gay Marriage Plays", "Mr. Charles; currently of Palm Beach" and "Gay Shorts"), The Perrysburg Chorale ("The Christians") Jewish Family Services ("The Velocity of Autumn") and the Ella P. Stewart Academy for Girls ("Pretty Fire").

The founding members of ACT are Jeffrey Albright, Barbara Barkan and John DuVall.

bottom of page